Skirmishers in the Wilderness

My latest diorama, depicting skirmishers of the 155th Pennsylvania Volunteer Infantry in 1864. The miniatures are 28mm Perry Miniatures plastic zouaves. I spent quite a bit of time working on this, and I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. Probably my favorite, overall, of anything I’ve painted so far.

I entered it in the Steve Dean painting competition, and it made it into the semi-finals before being knocked out. I’ll see how it fares at TactiCon ’11 in a couple weeks.


2 thoughts on “Skirmishers in the Wilderness

    • Thanks!

      This was alot of fun to put together. After getting the basic flocking done, I pretty much put out every type of vegetation material I had in the house and started picking out a little of each appropriate one to make up the “forest” look. It helped having a couple of photos of the wilderness area in Virginia in front of me.

      -Scott

Leave a Reply

