My Photos in “Waterloo”

I had a couple of friends ask to see which photos of my miniatures were published in Warhammer Historical’s “Waterloo”, by Mark Latham. Even though it’s been awhile, I had never really organized them together or uploaded those specific photos, so I thought I’d go ahead and put them all together in one post here on the blog for anyone who might be interested.

My meager contribution to the book pales in  comparison to the amazing collections included from Alan and Michael Perry and Calpe Miniatures, among others. If you even have a passing interest in miniatures or in the Napoleonic era, even if you never intend to play a single Napoleonic miniature game, I still highly recommend picking up a copy of “Waterloo” from Warhammer Historical. Mark Latham really did put together one of the most beautiful, well organized books on the subject. Whenever I need a little inspiration for painting, all I need to do is open it up and see some of the photos of the Perry’s incredible tables and everyone’s miniatures to get my brush going again.

Thanks Lee Schultz for taking most of these pictures.

-Scott

11 thoughts on “My Photos in “Waterloo”

  1. Greetings!

    Nicely done! Just obtained the Waterloo book – what a treat!

    Been trying to get the PDF files. Do you have them? (tried to join LoEG to download them, but with no success.)

    Thanks and all the best!

    Ivan

    • Hi Ivan

      Sorry it took so long to reply. Somehow I guess I missed that you had posted this.

      Right now I don’t have access to the .PDFs. But I hope to soon.

      • Thanks for the reply!

        Attempted to join your League of Extraordinary Gamers forum to download them, but was never authorized so as to download them.

        • Yeah LEG is our local game club, so the forum operators wouldn’t have recognized you as a member. Don’t worry though.,. got something coming soon to take care of that.
          I use Vallejo gold and Vallejo silver, and used GW Gryphonne Sepia wash, which they don’t make any more… not sure what the wash that replaced it is called.
          Painted gold, washed, repainted gold, highlighted with 1/2 gold 1/2 silver, then barely touched at the highest brightest spots with silver.

    • I’ve just posted all the Waterloo .PDFs, including the Russian Army 1812+ list, in the “Waterloo” Downloads section.

    • Sorry for the dual posts – it lagged and I clicked again! 🙂

      Also, what metallic paint did you use for the Carabinier also?

Leave a Reply

